30 Paintings in 30 Days – Day 29

Day 29 – 30 Paintings in 30 Days

buddha

Buddha, iPad Painting, 8×8 Prints available $25.

btn_buynow_LG

This journey is nearly coming to an end. I did not think that when it all started, that I would be challenged emotionally, physically and that I would switch to a new medium of painting. In truth, the journey is not over but only that a new path will need to be created. I’d like to see where painting with the iPad will lead. Will it be accepted by my gallery and others? Are there patrons that will appreciate this new art form that is neither a traditional painting or a digital photograph?

One question that has been asked is if I would teach others how to iPad paint. I will tell you that the answer is “yes” and that I am in the process of developing a syllabus of courses from beginning to advanced artists. If you are interested in being informed about when and where the classes will become available, please sign up to receive my newsletter at http://www.jkretschmer.com/pages/arthome.html.

Leave a comment