30 Paintings in 30 Days – Day 28

Day 28 – 30 Paintings in 30 Days

Portland FushiaI’ve been using the Sensu artist brush and stylus when I paint on my iPad. It’s a tool that works very well with some apps and not so good with others. It also takes some getting used to.

I used it with the Brushes app and found it somewhat clumsy. It was not always recognized by the iPad and sometimes I had to swipe the brush many times before a line is drawn. Even with Procreate, the iPad doesn’t always seem to notice that there is a brush swiping across it.

Where the brush seems to surpass the finger or any other stylus is how the thin tip allows me to be very precise and control my painting better than my clumsy, large finger. As an artist the Sensu brush also feels like a real brush and is very comforting. It really helps the experience that I am actually painting on a surface.

Portland Fushia, iPad painting by Jennifer Kretschmer, 8×8 print available $25.

btn_buynow_LG

Leave a comment